Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Billy J. Holt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Billy J. Holt

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kris B

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lane was very helpful and took care of everything I needed. He went above and beyond to explain everything."

Leonor M

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Kevin was helpful, knowledgeable and provided a great rate on vehicle insurance. I also had a Life insurance inquiry and Kevin was able to provide me with options and materials to research to make the best decision."

Thomas Oliver

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick responses, provided full and complete info and made me aware of all of my options with State Farm coverage."

brandon mihaila

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin was fantastic to work with and helped us out every step of the way with our homeowners and car insurance tranision. He worked diligently to give us the best possible rates. We highly recommend giving Kevin at State Farm a call for all your insurance needs!"

Karli Jones

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Corey is amazing and turned a horrible experience with Geico, in to a great new experience with State Farm. He made sure to give excellent customer service, great rates, and explained everything. Definitely recommend to friends, family, and anyone looking for insurance in the San Antonio area"

David Cadwell

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a shout out to Brenda for her prompt attention to my request. As a long time client of this agency I appreciate good service. Thanks"

Veronica Melchor

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla is always so helpful. Their office is always so helpful and have provided the best customer service! Highly recommend them for your insurance needs. Kevin was super helpful when I first got my policy and even came to my job to get the signatures needed to start the policy because I couldn’t get off work. Had left them for a few years but thankfully went back to them."

hope sloan

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"All my dealings with Billy J Holt State Farm Insurance have always been handled very efficiently and promptly. The staff is always very kind and courteous and very knowledgeable"

charles bernier

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional"

Analisha Martinez

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is always very helpful! They take the initiative and help resolve matters."

Bill K

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance I've had in 40 years of buying auto and homeowners insurance. Absolutely the best service and rates I've found. I am a shopper and look for the best rates and coverage for myself. State Farm and Billy Holt agency can't be beat. Give them an opportunity, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Brenda!"

Ronela Alexe

September 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"Prompt response is what I appreciate and wish to model it myself as much as I can! State Farm is a good company and I appreciate this office! I am very happy to speak with Karla... she is a sweet agent who makes things mutually expedite! Thank you, State Farm!.."

John Hollan

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we reached out for information on changing out insurance company, Corey responded with helpful information and a package that provided the coverage we needed tbat saved us a lot over our previous provider. Quick, helpful, and professional."

Evelyn Perez

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. I just moved from out of state and Billy made the process really easy."

Aryana Spohnholz

August 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"As someone who has 4 policies with them, I am completely baffled at how much they have messed up my insurance. They reported wrong coverage, changed primary without notification, put wrong vehicles on off the policy (which I only added 2 vehicles and deleted 2) . I was patient and as a small business owner I understand mistakes can happen but they still have not fixed their mistakes after 2 months!!"

Jair Martinez

July 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"I called 3 times over a 2 week period and I was also told I would receive a call back and no one called me back!! I'm not sure if state farm has a certain process but this was the 2nd branch that never bothered to call me back. I would think if you want business you help with quotes right away? I ended up going with Allstate because they had better customer service and were able to help me the same day"

Alyssa Smith

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin is knowledgeable and extremely detailed in his overviews of my policies. He is thorough and transparent; a great asset to my insurance needs through State Farm."

Shane Pereira

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karla did a fantastic job of helping my Dad and myself understand and adjust our policies. She was very knowledgeable, patient, and a pleasure to work with!"

Juan Lerma

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super fast and friendly service with very informative answers. Thanks for helping me out so quickly."

Veronica Arreola

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a quote for car insurance he was able to give an answer within an hour. Good customer service. I chose State Farm for car and home insurance."

Kevin T

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy and his crew are the Cat's Pajamas! That means, "They're awesome!" They're so awesome and always super responsive that sometimes I take them for granted, I fear, and expect answers/results immediately because that's just how they roll. They all have a "can do" attitude and they are all excellent communicators. I've been with Billy for over 18 years and have never looked back or regretted my decision to choose Billy as my agent. Billy has gotten me out of some serious jams more than twice. He's a straight shooter who demonstrates his integrity, worthiness, and devotion to his clients on a daily basis. The longevity and loyalty of his team members are a true testament to Billy's character. Thank you, Billy Joe Holt!"

linda morales

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office staff is amazing! It took me 20 years to come back to state farm, the staff was knowledgeable and helped me transfer all my accounts. Change is hard when it comes to insurance, but they made it easy and stress free"

Vanessa Kenon

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My new State Farm agent when our State Farm agent for over 40 years retired. Excellent service and Outstanding team working with Billy J. Holt."

T Oliver

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The turn-around time on getting a quote and signing up/changing to State Farm was excellent!! And now I'm paying almost half of what the other rats were charging me, for exactly the same services and coverage. Thank you Billy J. Host and your really good reps!!"

Elias Argenal

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very delighted with the service and response time to my needs. I highly recommend this agency."